Rule of Law {Book Review}

About Rule of Law:

 

Rule of Law book cover

What did the president know? And when did she know it?

For the members of SEAL Team Six, it was a rare mission ordered by the president, monitored in real time from the Situation Room. The Houthi rebels in Yemen had captured an American journalist and a member of the Saudi royal family. Their executions were scheduled for Easter Sunday. The SEAL team would break them out

But when the mission results in spectacular failure, the finger-pointing goes all the way to the top.

Did the president play political games with the lives of U.S. service members?

Paige Chambers, a determined young lawyer, has a very personal reason for wanting to know the answer. The case she files will polarize the nation and test the resiliency of the Constitution. The stakes are huge, the alliances shaky, and she will be left to wonder if the saying on the Supreme Court building still holds true.

Equal justice under law.

It makes a nice motto. But will it work when one of the most powerful people on the planet is also a defendant?

Learn more and purchase a copy.

See what others are saying at Litfuse!

My Review

If Designated Survivor met Joel Rosenberg, Rule of Law would be the outcome. Buckle up, folks — the book starts with a bang (literally) and grips you with non-stop action from page 1.

While some of the legal terms went over my head, the nuanced details lent significant credibility to the plot. I appreciated Singer’s own background in law and felt that came across well without being pretentious.

Prescient and gripping, the book proves that action and emotion can be expressed without compromising morality.

I can’t decide whether I encourage you to pick it up when you only have 5 minutes at a go, or say hold off until you have more time and can read without interruption!

A perfect introduction to Singer’s books if you’ve never read them (like me). Recommended for fans of Joel Rosenberg and Randy Alcorn (in particular his Deadline and Dominion books).

I received a free copy of Rule of Law from Litfuse Publicity Group. All opinions are my own.

About the author:

Randy Singer, author of Rule of Law

Randy Singer is a critically acclaimed author and veteran trial attorney. He has penned more than ten legal thrillers, including his award-winning debut novel “Directed Verdict.” In addition to his law practice and writing, he serves as a teaching pastor for Trinity Church in Virginia Beach, Virginia. He also teaches classes in advocacy and ethics at Regent Law School and serves on the school’s Board of Visitors.

Find out more about Randy at http://www.randysinger.net.

You may also like

Leave a Reply