High Cotton, by Debby Mayne | Book Review

About High Cotton Via Amazon.com {affiliate link} Some families are filled with so much love they can’t help but drive each other crazy Shay Henke has mixed feelings about going to her family’s next reunion. On the one hand, she’ll get to see everyone in her mama's...

In Places Hidden, by Tracie Peterson | Book Review

About In Places Hidden Via Amazon.com {affiliate link} On her way to San Francisco to find her brother, Caleb, who went missing three months ago, Camriann Coulter meets Judith and Kenzie, who both have their own mysteries to solve in the booming West Coast city. The...

Grace Revealed, by Fred Sievert | Book Review

About Grace Revealed Trust in the unmerited gift of God's grace You can't escape the inevitable crises that will face you throughout your lifetime. Whether it's health problems, emotional issues, career challenges, gut-wrenching losses, or other failures, these...

‘His Risk’, by Shelley Shepard Gray | Book Review

About His Risk Via Amazon.com {affiliate link} New York Times bestselling author Shelley Shepard Gray brings us another compelling suspense in her Amish of Hart County series, this time featuring an undercover English DEA agent who will do anything to protect the...

Tortured for Christ: The Movie {Releases March 5, 2018}

Have you heard about the upcoming movie Tortured for Christ? Based on Richard Wurmbrand's powerful testimony (also written in the book of the same name), it releases in select theaters on March 5. I'm hoping to go see it, and will review here if so! About the Tortured...

‘A Refuge Assured’, by Jocelyn Green | Book Review

About A Refuge Assured Via Amazon.com {affiliate link} Lacemaker Vivienne Rivard never imagined her craft could threaten her life. Yet in revolutionary France, it is a death sentence when the nobility, and those associated with them, are forced to the guillotine....

‘No One Ever Asked’, by Katie Ganshert | Book Review

 About No One Ever Asked Via Amazon.com Challenging perceptions of discrimination and prejudice, this emotionally resonant drama for readers of Lisa Wingate and Jodi Picoult explores three different women navigating challenges in a changing school district--and in...

‘A Song Unheard’, by Roseanna M. White | Book Review

About A Song Unheard Via Amazon.com {affiliate link} Willa Forsythe is both a violin prodigy and top-notch thief, which makes her the perfect choice for a crucial task at the outset of World War I--to steal a cypher from a famous violinist currently in Wales. Lukas De...