Ilyon and Acktar Blog Tour Header

Jaye L. Knight’s newest novel, Bitter Winter, and companion novella Lacy have been released! Bitter Winter is the fifth book in the Christian fantasy series, Ilyon Chronicles.

Tricia Mingerink’s newest novel Decree is also releasing! Decree is the fifth book in the Christian fantasy/kingdom adventure series The Blades of Acktar.

Read about these books below and be sure to check out the other blog stops on the tour by visiting the official tour page. Don’t forget to enter the giveaway!

The Ilyon Chronicles

Bitter Winter

About Bitter Winter

Already struggling with a harsh winter and the threat of food shortage, a catastrophic event leaves those in the Landale camps reeling. Just when things couldn’t get much worse, camp members fall ill with the same devastating sickness that’s sweeping across the country.

Determined to gain the cure, Jace sets off to Valcré. However, there are only two sources—the queen, or a powerful gang of smugglers who have made the dangerous city their home. When Jace gains audience with the gang leader, he finds the price of the cure is steeper than any of them imagined, forcing him to make an impossible choice—betray his conscience or let those he loves die.

Available now on Amazon!

My Review

YAYYY new book from Jaye L. Knight! I have been waiting for this book for a long time (“… a long time,” she said in her best Ben Kenobi voice).

The last Ilyon Chronicles book (Exiles) released in August 2017, which means I’ve only been waiting 16 months … but it felt like a long 16 months. 🙂

I was so happy to return to Landale, Arcacia, and the world of Ilyon in “Bitter Winter”. Absolutely worth the wait and a read I struggled to put down. Certain events I have anticipated for some time occurred (and just how I wanted them to). Updates came on all my favorite characters (except Talas … #weep). Truly an #allthefeels book, if I can get away with two hashtags in as many sentences.

Character growth felt natural and believable. Twists and turns kept me guessing till the end. And the possibility for a person’s character to be compromised was real … but thankfully not realized!

While The King’s Scrolls remains my favorite Ilyon Chronicles book, Bitter Winter is a fabulous and worthy addition to the series. And so the wait begins for the next book … LOL. Popcorn is at the ready.

I received an e-copy of the book from the author. All opinions are my own.

My reviews of other Ilyon Chronicles books:

Resistance | Half-Blood | The King’s Scrolls | Samara’s Peril | Exiles


About Lacy

The last thing Aaron ever envisioned was falling for a prostitute. Everything about it spells trouble. However, he can’t help noticing the way her smile lights up when she sees him and how much brokenness she hides behind it. Neither can he ignore how desperately she needs rescue and protection.

When Lacy shares a life or death secret with him, Aaron is willing to risk everything to help her and to show her Elôm’s love. Yet, such a choice could destroy his reputation and maybe even cost him his freedom.

An Ilyon Chronicles Novella

Available now on Amazon!


My Review

I enjoyed reading Lacy. I knew I’d start it soon after finishing Bitter Winter, so my ears certainly perked up when I ran across her name during that read!

Lacy delves into a number of challenging topics; Knight handles each gracefully and thoughtfully. The resolution felt a tad speedy, but that may simply be due to the story being novella length rather than a full novel.

While I prefer Bitter Winter, between the two books, Lacy certainly remains a fine addition to the series and worthwhile time spent!

I received a copy of the book from the author. All opinions are my own.

Haven’t discovered the world of Ilyon yet? Find out more at the official Ilyon Chronicles website!

About the Author

JayeLKnight Author PhotoJaye L. Knight is an award-winning author, homeschool graduate, and shameless tea addict with a passion for Christian fantasy. Armed with an active imagination and love for adventure, Jaye weaves stories of truth, faith, and courage with the message that even in the deepest darkness, God’s love shines as a light to offer hope. She has been penning stories since the age of eight and resides in the Northwoods of Wisconsin.

You can connect with Jaye on her website, blog, Facebook, Twitter, and Etsy.

The Blades of Acktar

Decree Cover 101518 Final

About Decree

The Adventure Continues.

Discover more of The Blades of Acktar in this collection of novellas and short stories.

The Blades as They Should’ve Been

A test and the Gathering of Nobles will decide Leith and Martyn’s futures. Can they fight to become more than the Blades they were? Will Keevan accept the man who attempted to kill him as family?

The First Mission

When Martyn visits Surgis, his past seems determined to haunt him. Can he figure out how to forgive, especially when confronted with an enemy in need of his help?

To the Far Great Mountains

A death sends Leith and Martyn far beyond the borders of Acktar. Will they be able to arrest their quarry before they are caught themselves?

From the story of how Leith and Martyn met to Ranson’s search for a life outside of the Blades, these stories will answer plaguing questions and expand the world of Acktar.

Available now on Amazon!


Haven’t discovered the The Blades of Acktar yet? Find out more at on the official Blades of Acktar page.

DSC09450-2About the Author

Tricia Mingerink is a twenty-something, book-loving, horse-riding country girl. She lives in Michigan with her family and their pack of pets. When she isn’t writing, she can be found pursuing backwoods adventures across the country.

You can connect with Tricia on her blog, Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram.



Share in the excitement of the release and enter to win a full signed set of the Ilyon Chronicles and The Blades of Acktar! (Giveaway is open to US residents only. Cannot be shipped internationally.) Click on this link to enter.

Be sure to stop by each of the character chats (links in the blog tour schedule) for additional giveaways throughout the tour!